Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern society, university students are often faced with the decision to study other subjects apart from their main ones or devote their time and energy to their main qualifications. In this essay, I want to discuss both views and give my own opinion on the topic. On the one hand, some people hold the notion that it is crucial to dedicate all their time and attention to mastering their main major. Undoubtedly, fully obtaining the knowledge of the required subject in university offers intrinsic motivation and it helps them attain more profound information. Moreover, it eventually stands out in the failure to reach a higher level of proficiency and excellence in preparing for their future career. For example: In 2025, more and more companies want to hire qualified employees with professional degrees. On the other hand, studying a wide range of subjects can be ideal for individual development because it will open their mind to knowledge which they have never touched before. Besides, it is very useful for many aspects of life, not just for learning and working. For example: students in developing countries have the right to work part -time jobs while studying and it's easy for them to gain more experience, they can make money as well as earn soft skills or even become a great seller. Moveover, all of these qualifications or experience should help them when they want to apply for their future job since the companies not only require degrees but also wish their candidates to have real working experiences. In short, studying extra subjects that are not our major helps us expand our knowledge and improve our understanding, but it does not mean we will be weak in our major.