Some people believe that the best way to deal with heavy traffic in city centers is for privately owned cars to be banned, others however, think this is an unrealistic solution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Crowded traffic has been a concern in huge cities' downtowns, while some think it could be solved by forbidding private cars from getting into the city centre, others believe that this can't be the solution. We have to take into account paramount points such as freedom, development and citizens' satisfaction in order to find a fair response to this matter. First of all, banning car owners is a restriction that will only bring more and diverse problems like people protesting for their fundamental right to free mobility. Although this will reduce the heavy traffic, citizens trying to buy their basic needs or even the shop owners will be affected by this measure. Furthermore, this kind of movement limitations could highly impact the economic development in the banned area, as an illustration, in cities where this decision has been taken, businesses and stores have seen a fall quantity in sales hence some of them have had to close their places or in better conditions fire some of their workers affecting the entire community. Taking this into account, governments have to look for a solution which encompasses not only the way cars and different kinds of transport move around the city, but the public satisfaction surrounding this matter, for instance, they can invest in infrastructure to make the roads wider, permitting a high number of cars moving at the same time as a result. To conclude, in my opinion, banning private cars is not the best solution to this issue. governments have to widen their scope and bring a fair solution for everybody, better and wider routes are a good beginning.