Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. What do you think of the reason for this? Is this positive or negative development?

In modern society, there is a remarkably growing trend of shopping during the free time among youngsters. Personally, I believe there are several influential triggers that cause this practice, and in general, shopping lifestyle brings a negative impact to the young generation itself. In this essay, I will address the prominent reasons behind the shopping habit and why it leads to a harmful impact on teenagers. To begin with, nowadays the business intensely targets juveniles by using rising stars as their models and placing the ads on several known platforms such as Instagram and youtube to influence youngsters into buying their products impulsively. Continuous exposure to these advertisements has successfully made youth internalize the information that they must purchase the products. Additionally, experience in shopping is getting more convenient with the availability of online commerce. In such that, offer a new easy way for people to actualize their desire of shopping without having a second thought. The outstanding damage of the purchasing lifestyle is it would lead to a habit of impulsive shopping. The automatic and unconscious decision to buy unnecessary stuff would further damage their personal finance in the long run since they do not purchase items that add value to their life. In a nutshell, the routine of shopping as part of spending free time is mostly driven by the continuous attractive influence from business advertisements and the comfortable way of shopping. I am inclined that it brings harm as it will lead to impulsive buying habits which impact personal finance, thus it would be fruitful to look for alternative activities to waste spare time.