Nowadays more people are traveling to other countries. Why is this happening? Is it a negative or positive development?

People have been more interested in traveling abroad in recent years. I believe that this tendency has been positively changed the quality of living which has been caused by various reasons. In my opinion, three main factors led people to take more trips to other countries in comparison with the past. Firstly, nowadays by enhancement in transportation facilities, journeys have become as convenient as a domestic one. People in different parts of the world can easily pass international borders by flight in a short time. Secondly, today thanks to social media, individuals have been more informed about tourist attractions of other nations which appeal to them to visit these places. For instance, persons who do not have a sea in their country could benefit from traveling to coastal regions out of their hometown. Finally, the rising globalization of world trade causes businessmen to move overseas more and more to promote their companies. I think the increasing trend of international trips has positive effects on modern society. To begin with, traveling abroad provide an opportunity for visitors to become familiar with the new cultures, customs, and historical places of other countries. For example, by traveling to Italy and visiting Rome, people could be informed enough about the ancient Roman Empire. Besides, foreign tourists would be able to broaden their horizons through their journeys which helps them to improve both their communication and language skills. Furthermore, this inclination would contribute significantly to the economic growth of countries by raising their income. In conclusion, in my view, the upward trend of foreign traveling has developed the world effectively, and governments should focus to attract more international people to visit their countries.