Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Human beings are the main creature on the earth, causing damage to the environment. As technology and society have eventually developed over the decades, the ecosystem has been affected in several ways. The most prominent issues regarding this would be global warming and water pollution. In this essay, I will discuss how governments and individuals can take measures to cure these problems. Global warming has gradually been worsening these recent years mainly, caused by gas emission and exhaust from all kinds of vehicles. First, technically and economically developed countries produced a mass proportion of the emission due to high demand for their advanced factories and mega projects, compared to developing countries. Secondly, water and sea pollution are also threatening the lives of millions of ocean creatures seriously and as a consequence, human beings are also being threatened by those detrimental like other beings like animals on land as well as sea creatures. There are numerous ways that governments throughout the world can take into consideration to tackle the issues and minimize the causes being encountered by the world population and new generations. The policy should be enforced to create incentives for entrepreneurs and scientists to look into the possible ways to invest in creating green energy with applicable and affordable means. In this way, the rate of producing emissions could be reduced. Furthermore, it is the responsibility of the government to raise awareness to mitigate the risk of ocean pollution and to enlighten its citizens on how people severely cause it in terms of health. The effort of each and every individual is also crucial in combating every issue. By using public transport for long trips and bicycles for short trips, millions of tons of exhaust released from private cars can be diminished. Lastly and most importantly, trying to reduce, reuse and recycle plastic waste is the simplest and most effective way to curtail the amount of waste entering to river, sea and ocean. In conclusion, the role of both individual and the collective government is equally important to solve the worldwide challenging issues.