The world of work is changing rapidly. Working conditions today are not the same as before and people no longer rely on taking one job for life. Describe the possible causes and give suggestion on how people should prepare for work in the future.

Due to the rapid shift in today's working style, there has been a striking change in working conditions as well as the number of jobs people can take. The writer of this essay believes that technology plays a vital role in causing this change and will give some recommendations for individuals to prepare for work in the future. The primary factor contributing to the change in the working environment can be traced back to the rise of technology. In the past, as technology did not gain as much popularity as it does in the present, workers only worked at the office from nine to five every day, which was considered dull and repetitive. By contrast, with the working environment being modernized by technology, workers nowadays can either work at home or anywhere as long as they get their job done effectively, making their working schedule more flexible. For example, online meeting apps enable employees to connect with their companies regardless of physical distance. Moreover, technology brings access to the latest news to individuals, helping them find various jobs with convenience. Specifically, modern life is always attached to finance, meaning that if an employee only takes a job for life, they can not afford their basic expenditure. With the rising financial concern, many workers would rather take more than one job in order to gain more income, making being loyal to one job no longer the top choice when it comes to choosing the occupation. In the writer's perspective, to be well-prepared for work in the next few years, people should investigate deeply for job demands in numerous sectors. To clarify, with enough knowledge about the job demands, everyone can have a chance to get hands-on experience that is suitable for that job, therefore making their CV more valuable when taking an interview. In conclusion, there is no doubt that technology is the most significant factor provoking the change in not only working conditions but also the quantity of jobs workers take. Ultimately, the writer suggests that looking up future job requirements can benefit individuals in terms of preparing for future careers.