People like working for a company rather than starting their own business. Why is this the case? What can be done to encourage people to start their own business?

People from all over the world have witnessed a boom in businesses over a few decades, but they are still not confident to start their own ventures, and rather prefer doing a job in a reputed firm. Hence, it has long been a subject of discussion about what is stopping these individuals to start their own businesses and how these individuals can be motivated to do so. This essay will discuss the main reason behind the above-mentioned notion and will suggest the idea to encourage the citizens to invest in their own enterprises. There are several reasons why people prefer jobs over starting their own merchandise, and the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that jobs provide security. In simple words, when a person is trading, they are directly impacted by market changes and hence they need to take actions actively to save their enterprises. That is why whenever there is a recession, for example, the businesses increase discounts on their products to attract more customers. However, employees of a business do not have to worry about schemes and policies to raise sales because they are going to receive a fixed salary. Hence, if a person works for a company, they have job security that they will get their salary till that venture is running. To encourage people to come out from this comfort zone of job security, governments worldwide need to support the new business ideas by offering aspirants appropriate funding. The funding, for instance, can be provided for patents, machinery or for the basic needs of a company. This will enable the aspirants to pursue their pathways towards owning their own industries without worrying about the basic expenditures. Therefore, it is apparent that by providing financial support more and more people can be encouraged for start-ups. From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that financial risk is the main reason why people choose to do jobs over their businesses, and if the government is able to provide these citizens with monetary support, the outcome can be different.