Children weight are increasing over the years. What are the reasons? What can be done?

Obesity and weight gain are among the most hyped topics of social media and newspapers. These days children are forced to lead a highly competitive lifestyle. In such a rapidly growing and competitive world, cooking at home has become a hobby rather than a daily routine. These changes have introduced ready to eat snacks, that are faster and easier to prepare, hence causing health issue like weight gain. The reasons behind the weight gain are a lot. Firstly, increased usage of canned food. These packaged foods have fat ingredients in them that remain undigested, consequently leading to conditions like obesity and weight gain. secondly, high consumption of fast foods. These days fast food has become popular because of its easy availability. For example, burgers and pizzas are easily available online and hence replaces the cumbersome and time-consuming process of cooking. Since the fast-growing competitive world has replaced cooking with packaged and fast foods, it has welcomed pitfalls like weight gain in children. Albeit, the food is cooked at home children prefer fast foods over home-cooked foods. Furthermore, the solution to these problems is to stop encouraging children from consuming fast foods like chips, burgers and pizzas. Instead, these meals can be prepared at home. As a result, this will reduce the exposure to unwanted fat ingredients, eventually reducing weight gain. For instance, homemade foods do not contain harmful preservatives and fat contents. To conclude, the consumption of fast food and canned food is one of the reasons for weight gain in children. In addition, children love these foods over home-cooked food. The solution to this issue is emphasizing the consumption of homemade food and curbing the intake of fast foods will enable the reduction of weight in children.