The number of elderly people in the world is increasing. What do you think are the positive and negative effects of this trend?

In today society, in some countries the number of elderly people in the world is increasing.It is true that the issue has some positive and negative but i believe it has more drawbacks, which will be discussed in depth in the following essay. The first thing that need to be said is this trend has the potential to be beneficial to society.The elder generations,without a doubt, have more experience and expertise in certain areas than the younger generation. For example,l think older teacher will have more experience in teaching and imparting to students, they can take care of the babies for young parents. Besides that, they can guide the youth generations. On the other hand,the fee of health medication will increase and more pressure.Most of medical needs and fee are coming in old age so government need spend more money to take care old people.It’s true that, having more elderly individuals reduces a country economic growth, there will be lack of youthful workers. From these arguments,one most conclude that,while there are benefits to having an aging society,it is obvious that the population can reduce a country economy and increase health problems.Overall,l believe that having a high population of elderly people is harmful to any country.