The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

With the internet, information can be shared by anyone in an instant, and it can reach millions of people around the world in just a few seconds. As a result, some new serious problems have emerged. One of them is phishing where malicious hackers ask for confidential information from internet users. However, such problems could be tackled by educating people. Phishing is a common and yet, extremely serious issue encountered on the internet. In phishing, attackers with bad intentions try to obtain information, which is usually confidential, from internet users by creating a fake website that looks exactly like an authentic website. When the website users unknowingly enter their usernames and passwords, hackers receive this information and use it for their own benefit, without the consent of the data owner. My friend's father was once a victim of phishing. Last year, he logged in to a phishing website, thinking that it was the authentic website of his bank. Due to this incident, a few hundred dollars from his bank account was withdrawn by the hacker without his knowledge. People fall prey to internet problems because they are not well-versed about how to be safe online. If people know what to watch out for while surfing the internet, they can avoid such internet scams. Governments should educate their citizens, including seniors, on the safe usage of the internet, so that they will not become the victims. For example, there is a column on cybersecurity and a quiz in the national newspaper weekly in my country. People can send their answers to the quiz via email and the name of those who provided the correct answer would be mentioned in the next week's newspaper. In conclusion, the internet has introduced us to new problems, and most of them could be serious. The governments should create more awareness so that there will be more computer literates in their countries which will also prevent them from becoming victims to the internet scams.