It is suggested that everyone should have a car, a television and a fridge. Do disadvantages of this development for society outweigh advantages?”

It is widely argued that every person should have one of the most popular modern inventions such as television, the refrigerator and the car. Although I think that this trend can lead to some obvious harmful consequences, I believe that the advantages of these devices can outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, the excessive use of these facilities may lead to environmental pollution and lack of electricity in the long term. Firstly, cars remain one of the major reasons for air pollution because the engine of vehicles releases a lot of toxic gas into the air such as CO2 which remain a harmful gas for the environment. Secondly, it is clear that television and refrigerator consume an enormous quantity of power. As a result, the excessive use of these devices can cause a lack of electricity in some places in the world in order to allow sufficient energy to the developed countries which consume highly modern technology. On the other hand, this development has undoubtedly increased the individual's standard of living and helped them to entertain easily. Cars have provided individuals with the ease and convenience of moving to any place in the world and at any time. For example, persons can move to their work or studies effortlessly and also travel around their city searching the breathtaking and relaxing views on the weekly in order to detox their mind from the negativity and stress of the life. In addition, fridges help individuals to conserve their food for a week, for example,rather than purchasing what they need every day, consequently they save their energy and their time. Moreover, TV helps families to entertain and have some fun comfortably without leaving their homes. In conclusion, despite that the modern inventions cause some problems such as air pollution and difficulties accessing power, I believe that the benefits of technological devices which bring can exceed their drawbacks.