Machines have replaced physical work in many industries. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, tools have been a relatively important role in many businesses, such as accounting and manufacturing, which have substituted workers. To a large extent, I agree that this trend has more benefits than its drawbacks. However, there are some factors to be taken into consideration before changing the method of production. First, the quality of products can be promised. For machinery, a program is installed inside its system, therefore, the possibilities of making wrong steps are fewer compared to workers. This factor is extremely important for businesses that require accuracy with their products, such as accounting. Moreover, the number of working hours and productivity are higher for appliances. As for humans, since they require rest and sleep, the length of working time is limited. Likewise, humans always feel tired after long-hour work, the productivity level and the quality of products will fall down. In contrast, machines can work for long hours once they are charged, and their outputs are less likely to decrease over time. Thus, tools provide companies with many benefits that are better than staff. However, to a small extent, it may not be a good trend depending on the price of machines. Although companies only have to pay once for the purchases of tools except for any repairing, the cost of them can occupy a large proportion of the business’ assets, which is much higher than the wages of employees per month. To conclude, while it seems to be true that machinery provides many industries advantages on the ground that it produces items of high quality and can work for a long period, but the seriousness of its cost should be overlooked.