In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents, but in other cases people choose their own marriage partner. Discuss both systems.

Nowadays in a few areas, marriages are being arranged by parents. However, in other places people are marrying the person whom they love. Both types of marriages have benefits that help the married to lead a peaceful life. To begin with, arranged marriages perhaps avoid cultural differences between husband and wife. If parents choose a bride or groom for their children, they would choose an individual who is from the same religion and culture as them. This could assist the couple follow their own culture without any issues between them. Moreover, this only makes them comfortable but also helps the existence of those customs by passing them on to their children. In addition, the couple could obtain immense support from their parents as well as relatives in every possible way. Therefore, arranged marriages help married people to have a comfortable life. On the other hand, marrying loved ones could aid a strong relationship between men and women. In contemporary times, numerous people are being married to the person whom they love which provides them with a caring and understanding partner. This in turn could create a strong bond between love marriage couple and aid them equal opportunities in decision-making in family matters. For instance, it is a well-known fact that in arranged marriages mostly men would make decisions in a house. So, love marriages would reduce such kind of male dominance in society. Thus, love marriage would create a long-lasting relationship as well as abolish dominant behaviour in males. In conclusion, both arranged and love marriage have certain advantages to lead a healthy and prosperous life.