Some say that parents whose children are breaking the law must be punished in some way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, Laws are the key to the success of any Nation.Some people state that guardians are responsible for the hindrance of rules by the adults, but I personally disagree with the above notion and I will discuss my opinion in upcoming paragraphs. First of all, this will not make any change if the authorities will punish the parents for the wrong behaviour of their kids. For instance, If a child didn't follow the rules as a result his family members lose their job or any other drastic effect this will not change the mind of the children as he will not learn anything from this. Thus, punishing father's for not following the laws is not a required solution. Secondly, this will lead to a disturbance for the parents. For example, a kid is doing something wrong again and again even though his mother's had already explained to him not to do that thing but he is not getting the point then, it's not the fault of guardians because they did their responsibility very well but still punishing them is not fair at all. Therefore, this is completely wrong to punish them. In conclusion, giving drastic things to father's for doing laws against activities by their kids will not lead to anything. I personally believe that instead of punishing mother's for the wrong things done by their children's everyone should have to think about how to teach children not to do this kind of movement.