Some people argue that the government should give every unemployed person a mobile phone and should make sure they have access to the Internet. They believe this is the best way of using public money to reduce the problem of unemployment. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes claimed that the best way of reducing the rate of unemployment is giving a smartphone with internet access to all people who are seeking an occupation and the government should pay for it from taxes. I strongly disagree with this idea and I will address some reasons to reject this opinion. From my point of view, placing a premium on contributing a mobile to unemployed person for finding an appropriate vocation is a strategic mistake due to several motives. Firstly, some individuals are not able to use smartphones and it is practically impossible to teach them how to work with them within a short period of time. Secondly, although nowadays a majority of society are familiar with new technologies, in most cases they fail to fulfil in getting along with surfing the internet in order to find a suitable occupation. For example, it is an irrational expectation from elderly job seekers to take advantage of phones like younger generations and deal with job websites easily. In addition, owing to the huge number of jobless groups, the state should spend an enormous amount of public money so as to provide cell phones which is unacceptable. In other words, there are many vital needs in society that governmental funding plays a pivotal role in meeting them. Consequently, investing much more in the claimed idea leads to a weaker position in the country's infrastructures and poor satisfying the essential needs of society. For instance, increasing the cost of providing mobiles can possibly contribute to a shortage of funds for education aspect which has unbelievable bad effects on the future of the country. In conclusion, although some people say that giving mobiles and internet access to vocation seekers is the best way of decreasing the number of out of works, I claim that it is an ineffective approach to solving the problem.