Over the past fifty years, international sports events such as Olympic games and world cup competition have played an increasing important role in our society. However, many people think such events are an enormous waste of money, time and effort. Do you agree?

Hosting and taking place of international games has become one of the most conspicuous topics in the 21st century. A multitude number of people argue that these events can be the main reason for spoiling a large amount of budget and time. In my opinion, these kinds of international competitions bring plenty of benefits, thus I totally disagree with this issue. Firstly, the Olympic games can provide loads of opportunities for host countries and even for tourists. Visitors will flock to the place of competitions and in this way, they can bring huge cash. This issue would bring economically profits for locals and governments. For example, Brazil managed to gain a lot of money during the 2002 world cup. Secondly, worldwide cups possesses numerous process for societies. By prompting adults to follow sports, they will not deviate and in this way, they have become motivated to do exercise. Therefore, it could be so beneficial for their physical and mental health. It is clear that teenagers and young men and women are the society backbones. Social be strong and innovative and ready for making progress, as long as adults have mental and physical health. On the other hand, international sports events possess another implication. It is no secret that for operating these types of activities, governments have to pay much wealth. Due to these facts, they are not able to exploit this portion in the other sectors like improving infrastructures. So, there would be a lot of criticism, especially it is necessary for third world countries which are not ready enough to be host. Overall, worldwide competitions possess many positive points like tourists attraction or gathering wealth, however, it might have some difficulties for underdeveloped countries. Generally. I deeply disagree with stoping global matches because of its numerous advantages.