Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this hectic life, teachers play a prominent role in the awareness of society. In this regard, while some people believe that teachers do not a special responsibility. Others stand on the other side of the continuum, holding the standpoint that the important effects of teachers in today's life are not ignorable and government and society should not deny this impact and respect them. As it relates to me, I concur with the latter one, and the reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are established in the following. First and foremost, thanks to technologies teachers have better communication with students. It is crystal clear that usually having better communication results in being familiar with the student as a kind of crucial part of the society, which consequently, increase the respectfulness of the people. On the contrary, teachers in the past were incredibly strict, and their extremely punishments caused some kind of fearless that eliminated the communication between students and teachers. For instance, I know plenty of elderly individuals complained about their teacher’s behaviour against them that caused them to abandon the school and lose their motivation to flourish their talents. Another significant reason to be mentioned is the fact that in comparison previous, people know the wealth of the education in the enhance of the job opportunity. In light of this, it is crystal clear that many technologies and industries need special knowledge. As a result, people are points the fact that "knowledge is power". It is crystal clear, no one is able to ignore the rules of the teacher in developing skills, as well as their help in better understanding of the concept. Hence, if we compare the influence of knowledge in today's life with the past we are able to prove this concept that teachers have colourful rules in this subject and should be more attention and totally respected due to their tireless efforts. In conclusion, I firmly believe that teachers are more respected in comparison with previous. first students thanks to technology have better communication with teachers which increase respectfulness. Secondly, according to the improvement of technologies,the awareness of the people increased which gained the importance of the teacher in this way.