1. In some cultures old age is more valued, while in other cultures youth is more valued. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that in some nations ' beliefs, mature people are precious but, in contrast, others believe that young adults are worthy. This essay agrees that the old generation has a higher place of respect. on one hand, in many cultures old people are treated more respectfully and more worthy because of their values for communities. Mature people not only have abundant experiences about life and ways of living in a great manner but also they are representing the society historical backgrounds to other nations. It is therefore agreed that grandparents can transfer their valuable experiences to youngsters which are useful for their future to not get into possible future pitfalls. For example, Iran is one of the countries around the world where young adults are trying to imitate their grandparents in every area of their life because they believe that the old generation's advice would help them to follow the success path constantly. on the other hand, other nations have been investing in the young generation. the vast majority of developed countries have been looking into some ways for their own improvement in every area which has profit for them, so, they will pay much more attention to youth assets rather than mature ones. Abandoning the previous generations for reaching high profit is not only acceptable morally but also those people could work along with younger ones at same quality. For instance, in Turkey, most carpenters are more than 58 years old because this type of work is not one of the jobs that most people will be master in a short period of time. in conclusion, it is always a battle between the countries where matures are considered as a valuable asset and countries where youth people are the most precious ones. Although young generations are vital for the future of countries, old generation with their plentiful experiences will always have more benefits for nations.