Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A number of commentators have expressed the view that good friends share common ideas on most of the topics. A contrasting view is that it is always beneficial to have differently inclined friends. However, I strongly agree with the former statement because I feel that a good relationship is majorly based on common way of thinking. Those who argue that having friends of opposite viewpoints is always useful, tend to focus on the premise that more the number of opinions better the decision. For them, receiving different suggestions opens the better opportunities. If a person, for example, asks his counterparts for their suggestions in choosing a house. Then after receiving different opinions, he can consider all the positive points of many, chosen by his friends and utilise them while deciding finally. On the other hand, many people, myself included, think that having a common way of thinking is the core of a good and everlasting friendship. In such cases, the center of focus will be the same. So less number of chances of conflicts will be there. For instance, if two friends have common inclination towards spirituality, then spiritual advancement would be the impetus for each and every action performed by them. In this way, they will feel love and closeness for each other. Not only this, but eventually the bond will grow stronger down the line. In conclusion, While both arguments are supported by relevant viewpoints, I strongly believe that having common ideas is not only helpful in strengthening the friendship, but this is the fundamental condion for making a friend. Whereas, by having different opinions, it ends up with conflicts usually.