Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feels that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people tend to believe that physical activities are the main feature of health whereas others seem to argue that eating balanced is more crucial. To a large extent, I agree that exercise has an important role in health. However, there are some factors to be taken into consideration before making this judgement between doing sport and having a balanced diet. The following paragraphs will outline the argument for exercise and eating healthy. First, exercise can help people to keep fit. As a short-term benefit, a suitable amount of physical activities, such as 30 minutes per day for adults, can help keep our weight at a healthy level. Moreover, sports can reduce the risk of many diseases, for instance, heart attack and heart disease. While doing physical activities, for example, jogging and playing basketball, have the effect of losing weight, which decreases the amount of fat, they can keep our whole body in a more healthy situation. In short, doing a suitable amount of sport does not only help us to keep fit but also prevent diseases. However, to a small extent, having a balanced diet is more important depending on the absorption of ingredients of our body. For some intakes, for example, sugar and saturated fat, which contain excess amounts in fast food and junk food, they are hard to be burned out if people only do 30-minute workouts per day. In this case, controlling the type of food is also an element to health that has an influential impact. In conclusion, while doing a workout seems to be a very important element to health on the ground that it keeps people fit and decrease the risk of getting diseases, the seriousness of eating cannot be overlooked. To fully maximize our body condition, we need to focus on doing an appropriate amount of workouts, but also take care of our eating habits.