Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion?

It would be argued by some that one’s country could be benefited by organizing global outdoor activities competitions, while others think that it has a negative effect on their nations. In my opinion, the country could gain lots of advantages than drawbacks. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some believe that there are lots of advantages for a nation by hosting this universal event. The first reason is that when one nation is chosen to organize this special occurrence, on a global scale, would be a developed and fully-equipped one that has the capability of containing a huge number of people. As a result, there will be more people from different parts of the world who will know about this country if it functions successfully. Moreover, money invested by the investors will be put on things, for example, subways, schools,… Another reason is that hosting an event at this moment is incredibly difficult due to climate emergencies so everybody will be more aware of the surroundings. China, for example, has tried to reduce the amount of electrics used by huge companies to operate the Olympics in 2022 because they promised that the carbon and emissions will be cut almost fully 50% by 2022. On the other hand, as mentioned above, the environment is extremely damaged because of lots of waste when it is done. The country might take a lot of effort to recycle and reuse equipment as well as plastics, which are not good for their habitats. Secondly, if there are any damages caused by the equipment to the competitors, it may affect awfully to the country ’s reputation. Therefore, there are hardly any events that are hosted in the country for years. In conclusion, although some people think that arranging these events could be bad, I personally think that it would bring more benefits.