Some people believe that a country will benefit greatly if its students study abroad. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the benefits of a nation. A school of thought claims that the national prosperity will be improved if their potential students studying abroad. Although this idea is valid to some certain extent, I do not totally agree with it. Obviouly, there is an eclectic mix merit of students study abroad. It is undisputed that studying abroad may do wonders for not only students but also for the national prosperity. Interestingly, there are many reputed schools locateds in America, the UK or the other developing countries where spring students can pursue their learning journey to absorb the higher quality education system. Because of going abroad to study, these students can not only learn theoretical knowledge but also have more opportunities to horn their set of soft skills which may act as a precursor for their future careers. After finishing their study, they will comeback to their hometown and give a great contribution to their nation. Therefore, going abroad is a great way for students to bring benefits to their own countries. Nevertheless, there are many drawbacks of going overseas to study. Evidently, there are a lot of students who will not take any responsibility of improving their nations after a while of studying abroad. For example, there is an overwhelming proportion of Vietnamese students who go abroad to widen their awareness. However, after a few years staying in these wealthier nations, they decide to settle in these countries in stead of coming back to their hometown because of the higher salary payment and the luxury living standard in there. Hence, going abroad to study can not bring any merits for nations in this case. To sum up, although going to the other country to learn seems a great way for aspiring students to contribute to their nation. However, the government should find the more suitable solution for these lingering problems to avoid the brain drain.