Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are huge amounts of surrounding problems due to the globalization. Some individuals believe that the most important issue is about the loss of the diversity of living being. Others argue that there are a lot of crisises which are more critical. In my perspective, I agree with the latter one. The extinction of particular species of plants and wildlife become the main environmental problems because this is the initiation of the imbalance ecosystem. Our environment consists of abundant ecosystems which are connected to each other. Therefore, when one of the species is being abolished and disappeared respectively, the hazardous effects will be caused. For instance, when lacking in some kinds of greenery such as seaweed,  the dugong consuming only these seaweed will be the first type of creatures that die of hunger. After that, any other marine species will be face with the same terrible situation and finally become extinct in the future. Moreover, this loss will continue have an effect not only on animals but also on humans. There will be a lot of poor people from undeveloped country losing their lives due to the hunger. On the other hand, other environmental problems such as climate change and green house effects are more crucial than the creatures' extinction because this situation is affected directly in the entire world. The increasing of the sea level due to the human activities such as industrial development is one of factors which cause severe catastrophes. Some countries will sink into the bed of the ocean because of the higher level of the sea. This natural disaster will happen in every country of the world. As a result, people should pay the most attention to this problem. All of nations have to take action immediately. Therefore, this is why climate change is the primary environmental issue. In conclusion, having considered the matter carefully, although the loss of types of wildlife creatures is essential, the most urgent environmental situation is the uncontrollable emission of carbon dioxide.