it is argued that mobile phones and other electronic devices have no place in the classrooms. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view.

There is an argument whether mobile phones and other electronic devices should be in the classrooms or not. This statement will be discussed in the essay. Nowadays, it is undenied able that most of the children going to school own a mobile phone and sometimes it might bring a problem. It is known that mobile phones provide an abundance of useful applications. However, if kids show more interest in games or social media than education, there is definitely an issue. Those mobile applications could be distracting youths to play more than learning and that could affect their studies. For instance, some students would rather play mobile games than listen to what their teachers are teaching, they will not know what is going on in their classrooms. Even though there are some issues in bringing mobile phones in the classroom, the benefits for the children's education are more. Firstly, mobile phones bring the latest news on earth undoubtedly. By saying so, the students could use that information to help in their studies. Unlikely books, some information in books are outdated and could bring false information. To illustrate, science is always changing, there are changes every day. So books usually provided old information that is not said to be true anymore. Secondly, teachers cannot prohibit the children to not use their phones when they are not at school and certainly kids will use their phones. Hence, teachers should not prevent children to use their phones but teachers should teach them how to use them properly. So kids will know how to choose which informations are appropriate for them. To conclude, bringing phones to the classroom should not be allowed is said by many individuals. Nevertheless, in my opinion, the benefits of it outweigh the negative effect.