Health services are a basic necessity. However, private companies have made them quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh its disadvantages? Keywords: health Type: Advantages & Disadvantages

Nowadays, Healthcare services are a basic necessity. Since private companies took over this health sector costs have skyrocketed. Due to this common people are unable to afford healthcare services. I strongly agree with this argument. In my opinion, the privatization of healthcare has more cons than advantages. It is the rich that are able to afford basic necessity services. Basically, private hospitals give access to faster services like arranging for specialist doctors, medicines, faster tests and results, and quality services in the hospital rooms. But likewise are is their pricing. For example, in America if anyone breaks their leg and doesn't have medical insurance they have to pay 15,000 dollars out of pocket. Even for a scan it cost 400 dollars. Also, the cost of giving birth to a child is equal to buying a house in the USA. Which is a lot for any ordinary individual. These prices are because of the privatization in this area. To explain it further, health services in a few nations are government monopoly. Like for instance, UK and Canadian governments charge high taxes of up to 30 percent and operate government hospitals with tax money on subsidized rates. Thus healthcare is free to everyone in the country even without any insurance. You can go into the hospital and deliver a baby without paying anything there. Therefore, I would like to conclude by saying that health services should be affordable to common people by reducing private healthcare. It can only be done by the government intervention and initiative to build government medical facilities and institutions.