Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it positive while others think it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the future impact of artificial intelligence. While some argue that developments in artificial intelligence could bring about negative effects, I believe this advance would have positive impacts on our lives in the near future. On the one hand, there are various reasons why people believe that artificial intelligence may harm us if we are not well-prepared. From a general perspective, it can be argued that computers have become so intelligent that they make decisions without human oversight, and therefore, people would become deskill and lose their sense of purpose. On the societal level, there will be a rise in unemployment in various industries. One good illustration of this is taxi drivers, bus drivers are replaced by self-driving vehicles, which would cause redundancies in driving jobs. Irrespective of this argument, I believe that the increasing intelligence of technology could bring some evident benefits. The main justification for believing this is that computers could do many jobs better than humans. They are adept at various areas that require a high level of accuracy or calculating a large amount of data. A particularly good example here is surgical procedures carried out by robots that have greater precision than a human doctor. Such technologies could reduce the likelihood of human errors and improve our quality of life. In conclusion, although it might seem obvious that technology does harm to human life, I personally prefer that it brings advantages because intelligent machines will no doubt improve our lives in many ways. Given this situation, it is recommended that we should make more progress in the field of artificial intelligence as well as not ignore its potential risks.