Fewer and fewer people walk on a daily basis. What are the reasons and how to encourage them to spend their time walking?

In this technological era, taking daily steps is one of those points that are not considered as much as they should be. There are many reasons behind this issue but some actions can still be done to address this phenomenon which will be discussed next in this essay. First of all, the most significant reason would be the new lifestyle of people which leads them to become more immobile than in past. As a matter of fact, the world that we live in has persuaded us to work in front of a desk for hours. For example, recent research has been conducted by American scientists which explain about 80 per cent of jobs have not any motion and they are being done just by an implement like computers. Secondly, the limitation of time is another obstacle that stuck humans in this issue. For instance, these days, people work for 9 and 10 hours a day approximately, they are not enough time to allocate some extra activities like walking. Regardless of what has been discussed, individuals are not acquainted with the importance of daily movement even for 20 or 30 minutes in a day. If people know about the advantages, definitely, they will not miss even one day of it. Being fit is one of those motivations which help people to find out they can lose calories throughout this process. For example, walking from home to work or even parking their car a little far from work help them to take their steps for even 30 minutes without special planning. Another incentive thing would be the awareness of balancing some factors of health, for example, decreasing the risk of heart attacks or level of cholesterol especially in older ages can push people in this case. In conclusion, the structure of the human’s body is not formed for this sort of lifestyle, we should move and be active daily, I am of the opinion that even we have no time to exercise or go to the gym, at least there are some slight things to alleviate this phenomenon.