At present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

As the birth rate in some of the countries is growing rapidly in recent years, there are relatively more young adults compared to the number of older people. The advantages and drawbacks of this phenomenon affect the development of these countries in various aspects. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the drawbacks To begin with, the young generation is dynamic, energetic, and can contribute to various sectors of the industry which has a huge positive impact on the economic development of the country. They come with fresh ideas and are free from old superstitions and traditional beliefs. It gives them a competitive advantage. The educated younger generation is the best resource a country can have, and their contribution to the nation is significantly higher than the elder persons. For instance, Facebook was built by a twenty-year-old student at Oxford University. It is now being used by over a billion people. Thus, a more young population results in various innovations and developments. Admittedly, there are issues involved when there are more youths in a nation. The one potentially dangerous drawback of having more young people is that they lack experience. In other words, they are deficient in carrying out basic chores because they do not know how they are done. Moreover, they lack efficiency in doing certain tasks. For example, senior persons know how a task can be done more efficiently because they have done that several times in their career. Thus, having more youth can be sometimes detrimental due to their lack of experience. In conclusion, having youngsters explore their environment and innovate things outweighs any downside that could arise from young adults being more in a nation.