While some suggest the best way to combat climate change is by having a carbon tax on large corporations’ activities, others think that individuals paying tax on their own carbon footprints will have a greater impact.

In this day and age, people have different views on how individuals should action to reduce global warming. While there are some good arguments in favour of the view that the government need to increase the taxes in terms of carbon that factories produce. I would argue that charging taxes to people is a better option to combat climate change. On the one hand, there is a growing belief that putting taxes on industries emissions could be more advantageous for several reasons. The first reason is that organizations have witnessed a significant increase over the past few years, which is the main reason for global warming due to it activities. For instance, in Vietnam, many factories have been reported to be release a large amount of carbon dioxide, making the nearby areas less residential over the years. Another reason is that, the enlargement of industries requires the areas to cut down trees for its materials and to create places to construct factories. This action allows the atmosphere to enhance in temperature, which is the main reason that makes the globe warmer. On the other hand, I believe that charging taxes to individuals for their own toxic substances can help reduce climate change more significantly. Firstly, compared to factory emissions, individuals believe that human activities can release much more substance than the corporations' work. For example, in America, there was a report proving that the carbon dioxide that citizens release was two times higher compared to that in factories. Secondly, vehicle gas is considered to be more toxic than industry emissions. As a result, the summarize of gas that is released by cars or motorbikes around the world would definitely be larger than factories. In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that people paying for their own toxic substance that they release would be better and more helpful regarding climate change.