Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether school should recompense pupils who have the best academic performance or if they should commend students on having significant progress. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then give my own opinion on the matter. On the one side of the argument, there are people who believe that it is worth remunerating the undergraduate who obtain the highest score. As the matter of fact, this creates a competition environment that will keep learners studying hard and motivate them to acquire more and more knowledge. In addition, it is a big helpful thing for many poor students and by having won prizes in school make them active in studies. For example, in many big educational institutions in Vietnam, prominent pupils got a lot of benefits from their performance such as: better opportunities in future, scholarships. On the other hand, it is necessary for schools and colleges to encourage the undergraduate who show developments. This process augments creates students' interest in learning. For instance, because of wanting to get a prize, these learners would invest more time and effort into their studies, which is likely to gradually increase their fascination for academic disciplines. Hence, the score will get higher then next time the improvement will go much higher than the previous one. In conclusion, certainly, the rewards are becoming an important part of every success. This essay discussed whether the reward is good for best academic performer or the improver. In my opinion, I think both are the right ways to motivate the learns towards their study.