Pollution and other environmental damages are caused by a country developing and becoming richer. This problem cannot be avoided. To what extent do you agree?

An inevitable issue that is caused by developing nations that are becoming richer is pollution and other damages that cause harm to the environment. I strongly agree with this statement as such countries are increasing their use of oil and fossil fuels as well as not contributing to actions that help improve the environment. Firstly, the use of oils and fossil fuels, which release harmful gases to the environment are becoming increasingly common as they are mainly used to generate electricity. Electricity is essential for homes and businesses to operate, so without it, a country cannot fully develop. For instance, 60% of the total global electricity generation comes from fossil fuels. In addition, as countries become more advanced, other nations are more likely to trade items as such, increasing the use of items that cause pollution globally. Moreover, most of the expenditure for a developing country goes towards its advancement. This results in a lack of contribution to help the environment. For example, nations may decide to work together to improve the environment, however, a country that is still developing may not be willing to spend its funds on such matters. Due to this, environmental damages cannot be tackled globally as not all nations are of the same view. In conclusion, the use of oil and fossil fuels, which are essential to most countries and the reluctance to bring out funds to improve the environment are contributing to pollution and environmental damage.