‘Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to sup-port charity.’ How far do you share this viewpoint?

Helping charity is a controversial issue in contemporary culture, and it is often said that everyone has to contribute a certain amount of their earnings to help charity. For various reasons, it seems advisable that supporting charity is volunteer and should not be obligated. Firstly, people on low incomes hardly can afford extra costs. For in-stance, in less affluent countries, the cost of day-to-day life is almost overwhelming for most people due to economic problems such as inflation. Therefore, providing that people had been able to econo-mize small amount of their salary at the end of the month, they would have preferred to save it for a rainy day. In addition, there are various methods for people to play a role in charity beyond donating money. These range from donating blood to voluntarily help needed people. For instance, people seeking for volunteer tasks could help in their area of expertise(as a teacher to teach youngsters, as a doctor to cure patients). Finally, the donation could be valuable and meaning-ful when people play a part spontaneously and with pleasure not as a rule or responsibility, which means donating is not a duty or mission to be completed but totally a volunteer work. It is true that there are some positives aspects to force people to do-nate. Notably, it is crystal clear that as the number of supporters in-creases, the capacity of charities for facing and dwindling poverty augment.Regardless, helping the charity with volunteer spirit is priceless, and its worth won’t be equivalent to do so with an obliga-tion. To conclude, having low incomes, availability of a wide range of charity works, and the importance of volunteering overcome the do-nation’s donations obligation. It would appear that by forcing donors, the na-ture of charity would be under question.