Nowadays it is common for people to get married in their thirties rather than when they are younger. Do you agree or disagree that this trend will benefit society?

There has been a rise in the number of people who get married in their thirties and beyond. In my opinion, this is a beneficial practice because at this age most of the people are financially stable and emotionally mature to raise a family properly and ensure a better future for them. Most men and women do not earn well during the initial phase of their career. Hence, if young people get married in their twenties and start a family immediately afterwards, they are more likely to run into financial difficulties. As a result, they will not be able to provide the best healthcare to their family or education to their children. This inability can actually make them feel inadequate and even affect them emotionally. If parents are unhappy about their life and finances, they will never be able to raise happy kids. Most adults in their thirties are emotionally stable. They are also mature enough to nurture a family. Consequently, when people get married and have babies at this age, they are fully prepared to deal with the challenges that come along with marriage. For example, they are able to understand their partner’s emotional needs and have better compatibility, they are able to not only send their children to the best schools but also deal with their temper tantrums more patiently. This may not be possible for a 20-something father or mother who barely earns enough to put food on the table. Obviously, when people marry in their thirties it benefits them as well as their children. To conclude, financial stability and emotional maturity are vital for being a good parent; since young people in their twenties may lack one or both of them, I feel that waiting until they are in their thirties to get married is a good idea and this trend will benefit the society.