some people believe that technology has made the lives of workers easier while other people disagree. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advanced technologies prompt dramatic influences on working environments nowadays, whilst many believe it is a positive trend, I could only partially agree with such an opinion due to various downsides provoked by the phenomena as such. On the one hand, workers in various working fields benefit from modern technologies, such as manufacturing machines; as well as Artificial intelligence, which drastically enhance the efficiency of work along with other advantages. For example, the usage of machines by manufacturers could not only reduce the risk of handling for individuals but also increase production. Moreover, office employees benefit from the latest technologies which help them to collect and analyse data in a short period of time, along with this, AI is able to reduce manual errors and ensure better working performance. On the other hand, I believe those drawbacks associated with such situations should not be overlooked, such as the violation of privacy and decremental job opportunities. First of all, many employers nowadays tend to monitor the working performance of their employees with modern technologies, which causes unnecessary stress on workers. For instance, many offices have cameras for managers to keep an eye on their staff, such behaviour leaves workers no privacy and stimulates the pressure in the workinga environment. Secondly, more and more job positions are being replaced by robots and computers, including receptionists and operators which could prompt a rise in the unemployment rate. To summarise, it is inevitable that technologies will continue to improve and play essential roles in workplaces. Despite most of the effects provoked by this trend being positive, in my perspective, there are quite a few negative influences derived from the development of technologies. Hence, I could only partially agree with the opinions that suggest modern technologies make worker's life easier.