Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. What do you think is the reason for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many younger adults in a lot of countries like shopping as a leisure activity. There are some reasons for this trend, but I think it is a negative trend and will explain in this essay. One of the reasons is that young adults spend a lot of time using social media. In social media, many famous people, such as actors, professional sports players and models. advertise the products they use. Although there are many advertisements on TV before appearing on social media, the duration is much shorter than the advertisement on social media. In addition, famous people can interact with customers on social media, and they can advertise the products more effectively. Moreover, some of them even use hypo to attract consumers. I believe this is a negative trend because it causes a decrease in exercise. These days, many people buy products online instead of going to shops since it is more convenient. Therefore, by this trend, they tend to stay at home and search for products online to buy the products they are promoted by famous people on social media as a leisure activity. As a result, they may have health problems, such as obesity and diabetes, leading to an increase in the death rate. In conclusion, shopping becomes one of the most popular leisure activities because of the rise in the amount of time people spend on social media. In my opinion, it is a negative tendency since it causes health problems and heightens the death rate.