People all in modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologist’s claim that parents and other society members often set a bad example. Discuss the causes & some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern-day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Nowadays, in contemporary societies people are getting affected by drugs, however, especially the young generations are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs. Though few sociologists believe that this bad example has been created by the parents and other members. In this essay, I will examine some of the causes and probable solutions for this issue. It can be seen, the causes of getting affected by drugs are not leading towards the right pathways of our youth at all. Since it may arise various difficulties for them, such as health issues. For instance, getting involved with drugs at an early age harms their organs to continue their growth and they become sick and thin. On top of that, it leads them to premature death due to the high infection in their body. However, to prevent this kind of unwanted occurrence, parents have to take some precautions. For example, parents have to become more vigilant about their children's lifestyles and surrounding friends. They have to identify to whom their children are getting close and the changes in children's behaviour. Moreover, the teacher also can play a vital role by alarming their pupils by giving a lecture on the dangerous effect of having drugs, hence they have huge power to motivate or influence their students easily. To sum up, getting involved with drugs at an early age can cause premature death, however, parents and teachers may play the ultimate role to secure the future of young generations by taking some simple and effective steps.