People nowadays spend their free time less actively than in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

This present day is an evolution from the early 1800s. Along with many changes, our daily routines also change. We are more mobilized, relatively more productive, and hectic. But after all, there are opportunities to have free time to relax or do activities such as reading, sporting activity, or simply lay back and relax. The changes in human routines also influence our leisure-time usage. I believe that people nowadays spend their resting period less than in the past, due to several reasons. Firstly, the difference in workloads, where the past eras like the early 1900s, people focused more on their activity like media press. For example, their workload was relatively high, but they had many journalists. However, they have a strict rule between working moments and “family occasions.” Most of them would use their leisure to play and interact with their blood-related members, especially on Sunday morning, where they used to play in the garden, watch a football match, etc. With the help of technology, access to any information is more effortless, magnifying our workload. With more flexibility, we are obliged to struggle anytime. And more intensely, it may demand every energy left in our body. As a result, we tend to use it for rest or relaxation when we have peace, such as getting massaged, sleeping over mornings, and even if we interact with another person, we arrange it online when resting on the bed simultaneously, resulting in harmful diseases. In conclusion, it is not a stable environment to reside in. We have to realize the significance of an active lifestyle for our health because preventing is eternally more beneficial.