In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that these days many families own dual sources of income. And in most houses, husband and wife must to earn money in order to cover their expenses. The question is, is this will be for the good of children or children will affected majorly? In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and draw my own conclusion. In terms of positive side, some people believe that additional income will be benefit for children. The main reason given to support this claim is that the children will gain much when both parents are income earners, as the extra income will be like a better standard of living for them. To illustrate, children who their parents are high income often go to the best schools. They have also possibility access to a lot of educational devices that can boost their learning. In other words, kids in these homes can be able to bear things costs that they need it. Thus that will lead to create peaceful environment they grow up and it reduce probable of conditions related of stress for both parents and children. However, others strongly believe that kids are the most affected for their lack the support that caused by the absence of their parents. Firstly, this is a fact that most parents are not available usually for their children. In other words, usual day-by-day work and financial responsibilities do not allow the enough time to spend time with children. Secondly, busy lifestyle contribute at work to emotional disconnection in most families. This is because that most jobs require from their emplores to work from 9 am till 5 pm, where parents come back to houses in late time of night and they do not have enough time for their kids. Also, working parents do not know how their kids spend in their absence, as children may resort to require the guidance from friends or TV and they might affected by peer pressure or join gangs, which increase the dropout rate from school. In conclusion, although financial boosts could provide guarantee and strength for family, parental love, affection and guidance are more important for children during their growth. Therefore, I believe that parents should guide and support their babies and try as much as possible to balance between the work and family life.