the Internet has been viewed as an excellent means of communication by many. However, there are some who would argue that it is destroying our communication skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays there is a constant debate as to whether the internet is a remarkable medium to communicate or if it is ultimately damaging our ability to interact socially. Throughout this essay, I will analyze both sides of the debate and explain why I tend to agree with the first position. On the one hand, there are those who maintain that it has become an indispensable tool for communication. First of all, one of the most significant effects has been to shorten the distance. Having said that, it is hard to argue that nowadays we can video chat with our family and friends, even if they are located in another country. A further example, which proves the point, is uniting a great number of individuals who share similar views, hobbies, or interests. Instagram, Facebook, Youtube, and Twitter are just some of the many social media platforms available. The constant use of the Internet, however, may be associated with several substantial disadvantages. It is believed by the public that video games reduce the amount of real-life interaction and physical activity, particularly among youth. Overuse of this method of communication has resulted in a social movement in Viet Nam that leads to a total separation from society and consequently a drop in activity among teenagers. Another aspect of the damage to social communication stems from the fact that this technology is highly addictive. There is no question that it is increasingly common for people to engage in texting at dinner with their family members, thus undermining the ability to spend quality time with their closest friends and family. It is undeniable that the Internet has vastly improved access to communication within society. This technological advancement has certainly improved our method of communication, and its potential is limitless, allowing it to be utilized to help further the development of the planet.