In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

One major difference that can be seen in different cultures all around the world is their behaviour with children during the uprising process. In many nations, people believe that they should perform a method that makes kids believe they are genuinely capable of achieve everything that they want in life. This essay will examine this attitude in the following paragraphs for finding its pros and cons, also it will indicate the writer’s view in the end. On the one hand, we are witnessing kids who have heard positive speeches about their talents are much successful in the future. For instance, many children have been told from the very beginning that someday they will be stunning in a specific sport field. In these cases, offspring grow up with a winner mindset and having the confidence of being number one in each stage of their life. Thus, if someone is told enough times that he or she is capable of turning almost everything in the future, finally it will come true because of the power of the belief. On the other hand, sometimes children are told something that cannot be done in any way. For example, what if a kid wants to be a superhero with the power of flying. Defiantly it is not moral to say this boy that his desire is possible, because we are sending him to an impossible mission. In this example, he needs to break the law of the nature which is not possible at all. Hence, encouraging young ones to go for any target regardless of any obstacles could be much harmful than leaving them alone. All in all, while many parents tend to grow up their young kids with positive mindset about the future, I firmly believe this is not a method that could be sure about its outcome. So, it is better to execute a more balanced method even if we want to rise a powerful generation.