Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are many public facilities that government should spend money on like roads, railways, parks and sports centres etc. It is undeniable that some people think the government should invest in railways to make the population's life more convenient but roads are important too. I personally disagree with this statement and this essay will show the reasons. To start with, spending on railways also has some benefits. For example, it is an opportunity for whoever who do not have enough money to buy a car maybe he thinks it cannot afford and it is not a priority to buy at this time or he has other things to spend money with to travel easily without having a car and it will save a lot of money for buying a car. On the other hand, nowadays we have many ways to travel from one place to another some people drive a car and maybe others use public transportation like a boat, train and bus. So not only railways are important but also roads because most people have their own car to travel with their family for a road trip or to send their child to school before going to work. In addition, someone lives at a place which does not have an access to use public transportations so they have to use a car instead. Therefore, roads have some significant reasons that government should think about. In conclusion, investing in railways provides some advantages like helping people who do not have their own car to travel easily. However, I think spending on roads is also important too since a lot of people have their own car and must use roads to travel.