Write about the following topic: Memorising facts is the most important way to succeed in education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is indeed a common thing nowadays,that students and pupils, even up to university level, engage in the social educational process that involves one cramming a whole theory or law just to pass an exam.Some take it to be very beneficial to leading to their success;others are of the opinion that it is a short-term way to succeed.In spite of the former, it is of no doubt but the sheer fact,but I stand with the latter due to the long-term consequences attributed to it. Let us begin with some facts.People who engage in the act of memorisation are less likely to get employed, because what they have gathered up and learnt through this process, gets stored in the short-term memory of the brain, and later lost. In line with this, there are more likely to forget what they learnt and may mess up during interviews. Secondly, the brain is a very flexible and incredible organ(so to speak); Hence, merely memorising a whole book or law or whatsoever,will limit the span of the brain.What do I mean? For instance, I go to the school library, pick up a book on Chemistry,and begin to read,but instead of trying to understand the concepts to a particular problem, that leads to the formula, I just memorise it. You can confidently agree with me that I will certainly forget that formula in a flash.Why? Cause, I did not understand what I was reading, I just crammed the formula. This illustration is a depiction of how it is to those who indulge in this practice. Though Memorisers may have the first hand when it comes to examinations and tests, it is only applicable to some(those with quick minds).Others will find it difficult to do this, and may likely end up failing,or at an even larger scale, getting blanked-out during the test which is the case of many. To sum up, quick memory learning(memorisation) may look beneficial. but the disadvantages outweigh the benefits.Probably, it would be nice to combine the two,but this is unlikely proven to work.It is recommended to just stick to understanding what you do,as it goes a long way to attaining greater heights.