Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

It is irrefutable fact that humankind has increased tremendously and the current era is enriched with new innovations. Because of this, metrologists change the condition of climate easily but lead to the emission of several gases in the atmosphere such as carbon dioxide, methane which are responsible for global warming. One of the solutions to resolve this issue is by the use of power, like solar and wind. Solar energy is becoming selling like a hot cake around the world as the best source in the house. This essay will discuss the positive and negative effects in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, solar power is very beneficial in household activities because it is not only easy to acquire but also very cheap, people only need Sun to produce the intensity. For instance, in England, the government creates a program where folk pay fewer taxes if they used solar strength in their household works. In addition to this, the government allows individuals to sell some strength that they obtained from ultraviolet radiation. So, this type of energy is very effective. On the other hand, some disadvantages include; the structure needed to capture sunlight can be expensive to build. Moreover, solar intensity is not efficient in cold weather where wintertime is more than summer. For example, there are multifarious cities in Canada like British Columbia where the climate is always cloudy and rainy. In this area, it becomes an arduous task to produce electricity by using sunlight. In conclusion, it can be seen that most of the countries utilize solar power products such as solar panels, solar water heaters to gain electricity and hot water respectively because it is not very expensive as well as easy to operate. No doubt, it has negative effects but in order to mitigate the effects of several gases, people should encourage everyone to use solar strength in their houses.