Some people say that advertising is exteremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are several arguments with regard to the power of advertisements to convince customers to buy a new brand. Although there are some who disagree with this statement and claim that no one cares about advertisement anymore, I agree with it and I believe that in the competitive world of business advertisements play an important role. In the first place,Some people think that due to the widespread of advertisements nowadays people tend to ignore them.When we open our Youtube to search for a piece of music or watch a sitcom, new products are advertised in the beginning or even in the middle of them. Most of the time they are annoying for people to wait 15 seconds which must be passed to watch their favourite program. Thus, some argue that it is disrespectful behaviour as you force others to watch something they do not want. These kinds of advertisements in their opinion are leaving bad first impressions on the audiences, which are not at all beneficial for their popularity. Furthermore, on the whole, most individuals have a more hectic lifestyle. when they drive their cars to arrive at their destination their minds are mostly busy with so much stuff they have to do. As a result, they will not take attention into street board advertisements. On the other hand,in my opinion, media and advertisements have a strong impact on people for several reasons. Firstly, advertisements are the most effective way to inform others about newly produced products. Teenagers are mostly affected by them as they are more frequently follow news related to their preferences. For instance, there are several prominent influencers on Instagram who advertise a product such as cosmetic products. These individuals are mostly healthy and beautiful and youths look at them as role models. In other words,they want to have hair and skin as healthy as them,so they will listen to their advice. Additionally, there are several examples of companies that make a name for themselves by advertising like Coca-cola. This was not only a creative advertisement but also it was publicised at the right time. In the hot summer when all individuals are boiling from the warm weather, advertising a cold drink really crave them to drink it. If businessmen know how and when they should advertise their products, they will make a considerable profit. To be precise, they have to respect their customers at first to not annoy them by advertising their products on Youtube or websites without asking them whether they want or not to watch them. More importantly, companies should meet the need of their clients by selling their goods at a reasonable price. In conclusion, while there are some opponents of advertisements, I agree with those who support the media and believe that a proper way of advertisement can leave a very good impression on shoppers.