Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to only be meant for adults. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes, and what solutions can be offered?

The diseases such as obesity that only meant to be for older folks earlier, in the contemporary era, youth are suffering from that. This essay will discuss how eating habits of children and lifestyle of them are major cause for this type of problem, followed by the solutions that include how education and increase exercise can erode this. One major cause of this problem is eating habit of children. They are mostly fond of fast food which give them good taste but full of unhealthy ingredients. In western countries, for instance, this kind of food is full of fat and bad cholesterol which make youth obese in very early ages. Another acknowledging cause behind this is lifestyle changes. Comfort is becoming habit of today’s child. They do not like to play outside like football or cricket instead video games and play station games are more enjoyable to them, which make them fat. The best solution to this problem is to educate children at schools in form of subjects or seminars so that they should be aware to consequences for having unhygienic foods. Moreover, physical activities including games should be there in schools which help them in burning more calories. To demonstrate, the institutions with sports activities in them have students more fit and active than other schools. In conclusion, many children put on too much weight due to bad food and lifestyles they are following, however this can solve by educating them and encourage them to take part in outdoor sports activities.