Some believe that people will purchase a product based on their needs and advertising is not needed.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Companies and inventors produce all kinds of goods every day, and they are even creating new kinds of things. Some people believe that there's no need to advertise products as people always buy things that they need. However, I believe advertisement can boost the selling by a lot because people are not always rational and advertisement can make customers realize their needs. We are not always really know what they want when they are selecting products. For instance, when automobiles were first invented, they were not as fast as horses. As the progress of the technic, they win the race against the fastest horse as an advertisement. As the advertisement shows, the race made the public realize that a better way to transport from A to B is not a stronger horse but a car. The advertisement tells consumers what they really need, and thus create a new market to make money. Furthermore, folks tend to buy those they like instead of what they truly need. For example, coke and other drinks are not originally needed to ease thirsty compared to a cup of pure water. However, drink companies deploy their advertisement on TV and spread their stickers to make drinking feels good. Instead of promoting buying their goods for their needs, these kinds of companies just make buyers feel good. So the advertisement can be highly related to the sale. To sum up, advertisement is crucial to selling more products as it expands the market and reminds of buying products. In the future, companies will keep advertising to help with selling their goods.