Some people think that being creative in their free time is beneficial. Discuss pros and cons with your opinion.

Life is short and uncertain so we fill our precious time with activities, commitments and obligations. A section of society asserts that doing innovative activities in the spare moment having more advantageous. This essay intends to discuss both pros and cons in the subsequent paragraphs with my opinion. On the one hand, there are numerous benefits associated with utilising spare time to do enjoyable activities. Rejuvenating the mind by doing favourite things to enhance skills is the prominent one. As many individuals spend a considerable amount of time either in an office or doing household chores so they do not have much spare time to sharpen their skills which lead them to live a monotonous lifestyle. An article published in The Tribune reported that the twenty-five per cent of students ratio has been increasing in hobbies camps during summer vacations. Apart from this, doing activities like painting, singing etcetera distract the mind from routine worries and also foster cognitive stimulation which results in keeping pupils active. On the other hand, there are potential drawbacks associated with it. Just like other muscles in our body, the mind also needs relaxation. If people always do work without any break the brain will not feel fresh which ultimately affect their productivity as well as efficiency of any task. For,instance it has been observed that people who are not given enough time to soothe their minds are suffering from serious illnesse illness like anxiety and depression. Moreover, unstructured free time stuck the mind to many thoughts which resulted in diversifyin the mind from the main objective. To conclude, although utilising free time sharpen the brain and memory. Yet its negative aspects of excessive mind burden and serious illness cannot be overlooked. Hence it would be a sagacious approach to keep a balance between hobbies and spare time.