Many people believe that companies and individuals should pay to clean up the environment in proportion to the amount of pollution they have produced. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

There is a widely held view that polluting factories and citizens should be required to pay the costs of cleaning the environment. I totally agree with this statement, and the reasons behind my thought will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, organizations and residents should take responsibility because both are responsible for polluting the ambience. With the progress of time, manufacturing increases, which produces toxic waste; this garbage is mixed up with air and water, consequently, contaminating the climate. At the same time, household wastes also make the soil poisonous as these contain harmful items. Therefore, collecting payment from the companies and communities is justified to ensure sanity and maintain a sustainable ecosystem. For instance, Australia is recognized for climate purity, where taxes are imposed on societies and producers to cleanse nature. Moreover, the governance can only ensure pure habitat from contamination by receiving funding from other sources. State authorities have to make allotments in various areas of the country; hence, they have limitations in allocating budgets to preserve biology because they have to consider other aspects. In such a case, if money is not collected from fabricators and inhabitants, the government might be unable to rescue surroundings from being poisonous. Take India, for example; it has a huge budget allocated to handle the massive air pollution, but the amount is insufficient compared to the level of pollution. In conclusion, firms and people should take the duty to protect the surrounding conditions together. I completely agree with this view, considering the previously mentioned causes.