Developments on science and technology have caused environmental problems. Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

No one can deny that some people believe that a primitive way of living will help in protecting the environment, while others prefer to think that science and technology can fix the environmental problems. It is important to admit that both views have their own perk. This essay will discuss the possible reasons that support each view my personal opinion on this topic. On the one hand, the option to think that simpler way of life has its perk for many convincing reasons. Most importantly, carbon dioxide emissions increased due to a surge in the use of electricity and transportation. The perfect example to illustrate this is an economical survey of India, in which data tells that the GDP boost result in the rise in traffic on road as more and more people are choosing personal vehicles rather than public transportation. Another key reason is an upturn in infrastructure. A good example is concrete and asphalt surface all around the country which degrades the soil quality and results in huge deforestation. On the other hand, despite the above argument, other people choose to believe that science and technology have also their advantages for obvious reasons. Firstly, using science and technology we can create new renewal fuel which will cut the carbon dioxide emission and fix the pollution issue. A good interpretation of this is the renewal of gas and solar power which will completely eradicate carbon emission. Secondly, infrastructure development helps in preventing soil erosion and modern ways could be developed to grow trees on concrete structures where both development and nature could co-exist. The best example is ELF tower London, which is completely covered with natural greeneries on its walls. In conclusion, it seems to me that both views are a good idea because their compensation package outweighs their drawbacks on the whole.