We can access information from the internet easily. Some people say that libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Throughout the years, accessing information from different sources has changed. Today, any data can be accessible through the internet. Due to these changes, some people say that libraries aren’t necessary. I partially agree with this statement. While I believe that the internet is incredible for seeking information, I do not believe that libraries will become obsolete. This essay will provide evidence to support my opinion. On the one hand, the internet has made learning way more efficient and accessible. First, people no longer need to travel to libraries, which is time-consuming. Instead, the internet provides e-books, which can be accessed quickly and easily. Second, in libraries, people usually deal with challenges in finding the right book. Electronic books can be easily found in a matter of seconds. Finally, many students have research projects,and they tend to go through multiple books. The internet presents a wider range of information, much more than a library can possibly provide. On the other hand, libraries are still necessary in society and serve an important purpose. To start with, many people like to visit libraries for the environment. People enjoy the social aspect within the library, enjoying the time spent there. Moreover, even though the internet provides e-books, many reading lovers prefer hard copies. For example, the older generation prefers tactile material and not technology. Furthermore, it has been proven that screens can negatively affect people's health. By providing alternative hard copies, readers are not subjected to screens. In conclusion, I think both the internet and libraries are important to different parts of society. While the internet is incredibly fast and convenient, it will never replace libraries. There is ample use for both.